The 1st Hole - the burn and the bridge..
- If your ball is in the Burn ...
- The new ‘Burn’ on the first fairway is deemed to be an integral part of the course and not a penalty area. If a player decides their ball is unplayable, please procedure under rule 19.2.
- If your ball is under the bridge, on the bridge or so close to the bridge you cannot hit it ...
- The bridge crossing the ‘Burn’ is deemed immovable and classed as ‘abnormal course conditions’ and relief maybe taken under rule 16.1.
Return to News Page